Is It Time for an Upgrade?

Here is an interesting article in the new issue of Wired, by Clive Thompson that asks the question: “Does an overreliance on machine memory shut down other important ways of understanding the world?”

After this weeks readings I would say yes, we do… I like Mr. Thompson in his article cannot remember the little things like; most of your names, my wife’s cell phone number, anyone’s phone number for that matter, anyone’s email address, etc… The list goes on… I think, but I cannot remember.

I do not think I have Alzheimer’s, I can remember the names and birthdays of all eight of my siblings, but I always manage to forget to send them a card. Hmmm…

Well here is a link to the article, bookmark it so you do not forget.

tjb

Leave a Reply

